Missing Jakarta

I miss Jakarta. I wish we were in Jakarta. I know my son miss the city too. We have been calling that city our home for 4years. We are not ready to go back to Medan for good.

I miss living in my condo, walking ard e mall, crossing the road to CP & Soho, driving to Puri Indah Mall, Lippomall Puri, Ikea, and Aeon Mall which located at e ulu place of Tangerang (my very own opinion) or just driving around e city w e help of Waze (my BFF on e road).

I even miss Tunas Muda at Kedoya. Everybody is very helpful from the teachers, OB, & security men. The exerience is very different with the current school. Sadness!!!

Driving in Jakarta is like having a so called mini road trip. You can listen to the radio or songs and having your own concert because you are stuck at e traffic jam. No matter how bad e traffic there, I still prefer to experience in Jakarta to Medan.

I miss PI, GI, PS, Gancit, Sency, and many more. Missing the food. The uncountable choices of cuisine / restaurant to satisfy your tummy or taste bud.

I miss everything. My life, activities, people, even the radio station.

I pray every night so that my little family can love in Jakarta once more. Please Jesus, grant our wish.

XOXO

Leave a comment